Skip to main content

Rock IslandHigh School

Main Menu Toggle
Counseling » Counselors


The Counseling Department is located in Room 226 at Rock Island High School. It houses five counselors, our Registrar, Mrs. Patty Mewes, and Administrative Assistant, Elizabeth Shaffer.  

To contact the Counseling Office, call:  (309) 793-5950, ext. 52021 or 52010

Our Counseling Staff

Patty Mewes (ext. 52010)   [email protected] 
Mrs. Mewes is the Registrar in the Counseling Office at Rock Island High School.  She handles transcripts for current students and students who transfer to Rock Island High School. She works through Parchment to send transcripts to colleges, etc.

Jennifer Page-Pierson: A – C (ext. 52017)   [email protected] 

Julie Churchill: D – I (ext. 52018)  [email protected] 

Dail Rice: J - MOA (ext. 52030)   [email protected] 

Karolyn Ingle: MOB – SEH (ext. 52014)   [email protected] 

Kelly Preston: SEI – Z (ext. 52031)   [email protected] 

Elizabeth Shaffer (ext. 52021) [email protected] 
Ms. Shaffer is the secretary in the Counseling Office.  Among her many responsibilities, she will be registering new students, helping students and parents with Portal issues, and assisting with many other daily tasks.