Skip to main content

Rock IslandHigh School

Main Menu Toggle
Students » 2020-2021 Registration

2020-2021 Registration

2020-2021 REGISTRATION


New Students:

  1. We will need a copy of your transcript from the previous school in order to process your credits and begin working on a schedule for this school year.  You can request it be sent to Rock Island High School.  If you have trouble getting your transcript, you can speak with RIHS Registrar Patty Mewes in case she needs to request it from the previous school.

  1. If you have an Individualized Education Plan (IEP), please provide a copy of your current IEP to the Registrar, Patty Mewes, so the IEP can be forwarded to the Special Services Office. Your designated counselor and Special Services Case Manager will collaborate in creating your schedule based upon services identified in the IEP. 

  1. Get a Rock Island High School Course Catalog and an appropriate grade level registration sheet to help choose elective courses. The registration sheets will have the courses for each grade, and the Course Catalog has important information including course descriptions. Please pay attention to prerequisites and length of courses.

  1. The Registrar, Patty Mewes, will email your name and course choices to the appropriate counselor (listed below).  Please list a few choices for elective courses as some of them may not be available.  If there are specific questions, you can email or call the counselor. The counselor will then be able to work on a schedule when all of the above information is received.


Returning Students:

  1. There are still some schedules that were not able to be completed in the Spring. If you are missing a class, please contact your counselor so this issue can be fixed.

  1. If there is a question about a schedule or a request to make a change, you can contact the counselor. However, making changes at this point is difficult, because schedules were built based on the courses requested last school year and space may not be available. (Schedule Change Priorities: missing a course, did not take/pass the prerequisite, previously passed the course or incorrect course on your schedule). Link to course catalog.


Rock Island High School: 309-793-5950 - listen to the prompts BEFORE you enter the extension number. 

 

Registrar: Patty Mewes patty.mewes@rimsd41.org Ext. 52010

A-C: Jennifer Page-Pierson jennifer.page@rimsd41.org             Ext. 52017

D-I: Julie Churchill             julie.churchill@rimsd41.org             Ext. 52018

J-Moa:             Dail Rice dail.rice@rimsd41.org             Ext. 52030

Mob-Seh: Thom Sigel thom.sigel@rimsd41.org Ext. 52014

Sei-Z: Kelly Preston kelly.preston@rimsd41.org Ext. 52031


Special Services Case Manager:  

Tonya Hanrahan tonya.hanrahan@rimsd41.org  Ext. 51177